Upgraded Soup

It’s the story of my life: no time, no ingredients and a canned soup in the cupboard. I know, probably not the healthiest option, but hey, what does a student must do?
So here is the deal: an upgraded soup. Just mix whatever you have on hand with that pre-made mixture and you’ve got yourself a nice dinner.
Ok, still not convinced? Remember that bottle of white wine you opened last week, that has been staring at you during the hardest study night? I’m not going to judge…

Ingredients for an “I don’t have time dinner”:
Sainsbury’s Butternut Squash & Red Pepper Soup (390g x 2 servings, but I just eat it all myself)
1 wholemeal bread roll (50g)
10g Spread of your choice (Vegan Garlic Herb for me)
1 glass of white wine

Added:
2 tsp Chia seeds
1 tsp Sesame seeds
1 tbsp Engevita yeast flakes
1 tbsp Pumpkin seeds (I didn’t have any, sigh)

Total calories (with all extras, no wine): 200 + 117 + 28 + 40 + 20 + 25 + 55 = 485
Total cost (without wine): 0,50£+ 0,11£ + 0,11£ + 0,1£ + 0,05£ + 0,07£ + 0,09£ = 1,03£

 

Leave a Reply

